About Tucson Quilters Guild

Our Mission

The mission of the Tucson Quilters Guild is to perpetuate the art of quilting, encourage the practice of quilting, and to stimulate interest in this art form.

Our History

In 1976, ten women met at the Arizona Historical Society on the campus of the University of Arizona and organized the Quilters Guild of Tucson.  Their first show, in 1978, was held at the local Cloth World Fabric Store.  By 1987, the Guild had grown large and was incorporated as the Tucson Quilters Guild. 

Today, more than 450 quilters strong, the Guild is one of the largest in the country and sponsors a wealth of lectures, workshops, and an annual show that draws thousands of people to view and celebrate the work of the Guild’s talented members.

We are also an active charity group, making and donating hundreds of quilts and pillowcases annually to local hospitals and hospices.  Opportunity quilts raise nearly $1000 annually for the Community Food Bank.  Stockings and dressed bears brighten the holidays for hundreds of children every year.

Mailing Address:

Tucson Quilters Guild
PO Box 14454
Tucson, AZ 85732

https://tucsonquiltersguild.com

Board Members

PositionNameEmail
PresidentKaren Fisherpresident@TucsonQuiltersGuild.com
Vice PresidentConnie Rank-Smithvp@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Recording SecretaryPosition Openrecsecretary@tucsonquiltersguild.com
TreasurerMarie Morristreasurer@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Quilt Show Co-ChairsKate Verbeckequiltchair@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Program Co-DirectorsHester Rodgers
Jolene Albaugh
programvp@tucsonquiltersguild.com
MembershipBarb Heimanmembership@TucsonQuiltersGuild.com
EndowmentsBetsy Boatwrightendowment@tucsonquiltersguild.com
PM Members at LargeKim Votavamemberatlarge@tucsonquiltersguild.com
AM Members at LargeShelley Whitmanmemberatlarge@tucsonquiltersguild.com

Committee Chairs

PositionNameEmail
BearsJoyce Bott
BeesLiz Sonnenfeld
EducationPosition Open
FinancePosition Open
Guild PinsPosition Open
HistorianPosition Open
LibraryJanet Chumbley
library@tucsonquiltersguild.com
NewsletterKathy Barton
newsletter@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Pattern of the MonthVal Hintze
PublicityPosition Open
Quilt-a-thonHannah Clark

Jo Hulsey
Quilting for OthersKathy Harris
quilting4others@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Raffle QuiltDenise Withrow
Record KeeperPostion Open
VendorsSwan Sheridenvendors@tucsonquiltersguild.com
WebsiteRobin Desman Spindt

Wowsers Web Design
rspindt13@gmail.com

valerie@wowserswebdesign.com