Our Mission

The mission of the Tucson Quilters Guild is to perpetuate the art of quilting, encourage the practice of quilting, and to stimulate interest in this art form.

Our History

In 1976, ten women met at the Arizona Historical Society on the campus of the University of Arizona and organized the Quilters Guild of Tucson.  Their first show, in 1978, was held at the local Cloth World Fabric Store.  By 1987, the Guild had grown large and was incorporated as the Tucson Quilters Guild. 

Today, more than 450 quilters strong, the Guild is one of the largest in the country and sponsors a wealth of lectures, workshops, and an annual show that draws thousands of people to view and celebrate the work of the Guild’s talented members.

We are also an active charity group, making and donating hundreds of quilts and pillowcases annually to local hospitals and hospices.  Opportunity quilts raise nearly $1000 annually for the Community Food Bank.  Stockings and dressed bears brighten the holidays for hundreds of children every year.

Mailing Address:

Tucson Quilters Guild
PO Box 14454
Tucson, AZ 85372

http://tucsonquiltersguild.com

Board Members

PositionNameEmail
PresidentElaine Romanellipresident@TucsonQuiltersGuild.com
Vice President Lynn Rubelvp@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Recording SecretaryLani Smithrecsecretary@tucsonquiltersguild.com
TreasurerMarie Morristreasurer@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Quilt Show Co-ChairsHelen Frost
Kate Verbecke
quiltchair@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Program Co-DirectorsHester Rodgers
Jolene Albaugh
programvp@tucsonquiltersguild.com
MembershipBarb Heimanmembership@TucsonQuiltersGuild.com
EndowmentsMary Meserveendowment@tucsonquiltersguild.com
PM Members at LargeKay Hendricksmemberatlarge@tucsonquiltersguild.com
AM Members at LargeKaren Fishermemberatlarge@tucsonquiltersguild.com

Committee Chairs

PositionNameEmail
BearsJoyce Bott
Diane Bach
BeesPosition Unfilled
EducationPosition Unfilled
FinancePosition Unfilled
Guild PinsPosition Unfilled
HistorianCathy Dargel
LibraryKathy Barton
Janet Chumbley
library@tucsonquiltersguild.com
NewsletterNancy Moshier
Suzanne Moshier
newsletter@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Pattern of the MonthEvelyn George
PublicityPosition Unfilled
Quilt-a-thonBarb Heiman
Quilting for OthersKathy Harris
Mary Meserve
quilting4others@tucsonquiltersguild.com
Raffle QuiltDenise Withrow
Record KeeperMary Meserve
WebsiteMeg Silvernquilter@tucsonquiltersguild.com